Join me at the Great Homeschool Conventions this year

Exciting announcement for those who haven’t heard: I’ll be speaking at the Great Homeschool Conventions in Ohio, South Carolina and California this coming year. Check out their website and get a load of that speaker lineup. Lila Rose, Michael Medved, Mike Gallagher, Heidi St. John, Dr. Jay Wile, Dr. Kathy Koch, and, most importantly, a personal hero of mine — Dr. Ben Carson. Now that alone is worth the price of admission.

Each convention features an enormous Homeschool Curriculum Exhibit Hall along with hundreds of homeschooling workshops. And if you’re new to this, or just considering the possibility of homeschooling, there will be plenty of resources and networking opportunities for you.

I love what homeschooling represents: families seizing the reins back from the government and taking control of their children’s education. I’m not one for bumper sticker slogans, but, if I had to reduce my political views down to a four word motto, it would be this: more family, less government. That’s what homeschooling is all about.

You can get tickets to the regional conferences here.

I’m looking forward to seeing all of you out there.

And if you aren’t there, I’ll crawl into a ball and weep uncontrollably.

But I hope it doesn’t come to that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Join me at the Great Homeschool Conventions this year

  1. Mark Haskins says:

    I was excited to hear your going to be in Cincinnati . My wife and I already have our tickets. I like yourself am looking forward to see Ben Carson as well.

  2. This is great news! I’ll be attending the Greenville, SC convention and can’t wait to hear you speak (and hopefully meet you!).

  3. VANCE PHILLIPS says:

    Great job, Matt! You’ve come a long way from Sussex County, Delaware! Very proud of you.

    Vance

    >

  4. Kathleen says:

    Wish you were coming to Harrisburg, PA too!

  5. Luscinia says:

    Michael Medved and Ben Carson? You couldn’t get me to go there if you paid me.

    • Jack says:

      I’m interested as to why you wouldn’t want to hear Ben Carson. You would be hard pressed to find a person of greater character.

      • Paul says:

        By “a person of greater character,” you mean someone who claims to be in love with “logic,” but thinks that “believing in evolution” means “the elimination of morality and the basis of ethical behavior?”

        • Jack says:

          By “greater character” I mean a person of distinguished mental and ethical qualities. A person that stands on solid principles. And yes, I can see where one can logically determine that believing in evolution could lead to moral depravity and un-ethical behavior.

  6. I might have to go back on my “no more homeschool conventions” pledge to hear you and Dr. Carson!

  7. Sharon Branigan says:

    Thank you for the heads up. I’m going! I homeschooled my son grades six thru twelve. It was the best thing we ever did as a family. My ‘boy’ is 24 and a man now, and I hope that he and his future wife will homeschool, too. Ben Carson, Michael Medved and Matt Walsh- the Triple Crown!

  8. Samantha says:

    not anywhere near any of those but I’d love to hear you speak live haha

  9. storyad says:

    See you in Cincinnati!

  10. My beloved son and his new wife are making their home just down the road from Greenville, SC, in the Green Pond/Woodruff area. We attended a Christian apologetics conference in Spartanburg in September 2012 where we heard exemplary disciples of Jesus speak, such as: Eric Metaxas, Dinesh D’Souza, Josh McDowell, John Stonestreet, among many others. What a blessing it is to know my son and daughter-in-love will be living in such a conservative area, surrounded by many kindred spirits! I refer to my son, who has been affectionately dubbed Saint Joseph by an uncle, due to his ability and zeal to preach the truth which is Jesus, whenever presented an opportunity, as an apoloJish because one of his nicknames is Jish. We are hoping to attend the homeschooling conference simply to hear you and Ben Carson speak, even though homeschooling for them is a few years away, since they are newlyweds. I have put in my order for a boy/girl set of twins ASAP. 😉 Joseph is a twin and his bride is a triplet!

  11. Jay Wile says:

    I am looking forward to meeting you! I hope we get a chance to talk.

  12. This looks better than CHEA, we will be there!

  13. Jill J says:

    i am past the age of homeschooling, and not in an area where i could go…but if i could i would, the speaker list is of an awesomeness!!!

  14. Sheri Smith says:

    Yay! Can’t wait to meet you in CA!!

  15. Angie says:

    I cant find any info on WHERE in Ontario the convention is.. Ontario is a big province.. I would love to attend as my son is 3 going on 4 and we are 98% certain that we will be homeschooling and living abroad by next year. I just want to make sure it is in a safe distance as the winter storms here make for some scary driving conditions..

  16. Lissa says:

    COME TO TEXAS!!! Please! I only follow one other blog besides yours (Allie Brosh – its not political at alllll). I am constantly impressed by both your strength of character and writing ability. And then I find out you homeschool! Of course! Why would I be surprised? We just started this year – my daughter would have started full day kindergarten (gag me, like a 5 year old needs a full time job). I may just fly out to Cali to go, if that’s what I have to do 🙂

  17. Michelle C. says:

    I was so excited when GHC informed us you’d be speaking. I can’t wait.

  18. Pingback: 25 November 2013 | My Daily Dive – News of the Day

  19. Raquel says:

    Come to Oregon!!!!!!!:(

Comments are closed.