Thank You!

TheMattWalshBlog.com has officially reached 5.5 million views for October. This is a million better than last month, and 5.4 million better than what it was doing just 4 months ago. Thanks, everyone.

There are so many smarter, wittier, more insightful writers out there, yet you choose to spend time reading my thoughts. I have no delusions of grandeur, nor do I think myself entitled to this sort of attention, so I am humbled and grateful. Even those of you who read my blog and then dutifully send me emails telling me to kill myself — I thank you, as well.

The success of this website has changed my life in a lot of ways. I’ve got some exciting things I want to do in the future. Stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

81 Responses to Thank You!

  1. How exactly does one send an e-mail to Matt?

    Chris Buckalew 601-527-4931 PGR – “Holy Ghost” “…if any man desires to come after me, let him deny himself, take up his cross daily, and follow Me.”  (Luke 9:23)

    ________________________________

  2. adinahoshour says:

    No, thank YOU. Truth is so refreshing I find myself ever thirsty for it. Hats off to you.

  3. oh, matt.. your columns make my day… each morning…. you make me smile and at the same time you give me hope when i see my own thoughts and fears expressed by other persons. thank you, thank you. keep up the good work… jean sullivan

  4. I happen to think you’re hilarious. Even when I disagree, you still make me laugh. You are never afraid to tell people what you think. And that’s one of the most important things. If you’re going to believe something, BELIEVE it! And you do. Wholeheartedly. I love that about you, and whether I think you’re right or not is irrelevant. I do agree with most of the stuff you write, it’s true. But my favorite part about reading you, is that you aren’t afraid to stand up for what you believe. Too many people are.

  5. Lilian says:

    Ah, thank you! Your writing voice is hilarious.

  6. I am actually very “encouraged” that you have that many readers. It gives me hope that there are more of “us” out there when you would think otherwise from the media these days who only seem to represent the more liberal side. Thank you for writing what so many of us are feeling these days!

  7. Thank you for being the voice of reason in a country gone mad. You are an intelligent young man and an obviously loving husband and father. As a woman old enough to be your mother, I’d like to say I am very proud of you.

  8. Ren says:

    Thank YOU! Love this blog!

  9. Cathy Beninati says:

    You are most welcome.

    You, young man, are a breath of Fresh Air!

    God Bless you & your beautiful family.

    “Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass……it’s about learning to dance in the rain!”

    >

  10. Angela says:

    It is your courage and raw honesty that has earned you so much readership. Thank you for being real, Matt!

  11. Jacob says:

    I love your blog, but I only have one criticism. You call this, “Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips).” Where are the grooming tips? My alpaca is filthy.

  12. Luscinia says:

    Jesus fucking Christ on a bicycle… exciting things like reposting entries you made no more than a hundred days ago?

    • Well…100 days ago, he didn’t have the readers he has now. Calm down.

      • Luscinia says:

        It was posted on the Huffington Post. I think the only reason he has this many readers is because of that article.

      • That’s exactly why. And that’s how it happens. You do something people love, or hate, and they start paying attention to you. It’s how life works. ๐Ÿ™‚

        • Care says:

          Yes, Stephanie, and the fact of Matt’s exceptional growth in readership further highlights the appetite for his sagacious and time-tested truths. “Those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, shall be filled.”
          Carry on, Matt, my good man.

        • I guess I just think it’s hilarious that she Is probably reading because of said article. ::grin::

    • Care says:

      Whoa, Lusc, if you could author better material with more variety and frequency, knock yourself out. But, please leave your over-the-top profanity parked at the curb. This is a ‘conversation’ between respectable and gracious adults.

  13. Whitney says:

    I share your posts quite frequently and glad that I found your blog. I love reading what you have to say!

    -From a fellow Lexingtonian

  14. I’ve just discovered your fascinating blog and am glad to have contributed to that number ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. T.J. says:

    We readers thank you, Matt. You have a way of marshalling your thoughts and mixing humor with interesting perspectives on subjects that both entertains and informs. Hard combo to beat, that. I mess around with a blog but with my crazy schedule I find that I don’t take the time to put things together as well. Thus, I might have 50 to 100 page views with the occasional email. Hone these chops I will though. Again, thanks for taking the time to share with us, Matt

  16. Tony says:

    I hope your readership doubles by the end of the year!

  17. Hi there, after reading this awesome article i am also happy to share my knowledge here with colleagues.

Comments are closed.